Vegetable Garden – Seedling

Well it’s been 1 week since I planted my vegetable seeds…and some of them have started to pop through the soil! I’ve got a few pumpkin shoots, Kale, Lettuce and Broccoli so far! Just itty-bitty little baby plants! Now I realized I planted quite a few seeds into these tiny pots…and I’m also not trying to run a farm or anything, so I will have to narrow these down to the healthiest little guys and then go ahead a plant them outside once we build our little garden bed.

Since I’ve never done this before..aside from my own personal “Googling” that I’ll be doing – any first hand tips on how to “thin the crop” without disturbing the other seedlings, or even choosing the right ones would be helpful!!

I’m quite excited about this little project! I really can’t wait to see how it turns out in a few weeks/months time. But seeing the first bit of greenery in the planter pots has made me quite happy!

 

Little Baby Vegetables!

Little Baby Vegetables!

Leave a Reply

