My Own Pumpkin Patch

Last year I discovered that it can be very difficult to get your hands on a pumpkin in the UK!  I have some lovely friends who went out of their way to find me some pumpkins so that I could make some delectable pumpkin pies, and roasted seeds, and pumpkin brownies and other lovely things you can do with pumpkins! It’s even hard to find pre-tinned pumpkin puree!  And forget a pumpkin patch – the closest option is about 45 minutes away, and definitely doesn’t compare to Howell’s!

So I have decided to take matters into my own hands! I’m making my own pumpkin patch!! Obviously, it’s not a farm…but HOPEFULLY it will satisfy all my pumpkin needs this fall!!

Pumpkin Seeds

Pumpkin Seeds

Watch this space to see my little pumpkins grow!!

 

Have you ever grown pumpkins? Any tips or advice?

Leave a Reply

